DVRPC Board

The Board is an 18-member body having the authority and responsibility to make decisions affecting the entire organization as well as the nine-county region. It creates and defines the duties of the Office of the Executive Director and the various DVRPC committees; and approves and adopts the annual planning work program. In its capacity as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the region, the Board establishes regional transportation policies, determines allocation of available transportation funds and prioritizes transportation projects for the region. In addition to transportation planning for highways, transit, airports and freight, the agency develops plans and policies for other regional physical planning elements such as land use, air quality, housing, water supply and water quality.

Officers:

Chair: Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti, Eric Powers
Vice Chair: Michael Carroll, Larry Shifflet
Secretary: Jonathan L. Young, Sr., Ilene Lampitt
Treasurer: Josh Maxwell, Brian O'Leary

Board Members and Alternates

PA Department of Transportation (PennDOT)
Michael Carroll
Secretary of Transportation
400 North Street, 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3543
Phone: (717) 787-5574
mcarroll@pa.gov
Larry Shifflet
Deputy Secretary for Planning
400 North Street, 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3365
Phone: (717) 787-3154
lashifflet@state.pa.us
David Alas
Transportation Planning Manager
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Phone: (717) 317-5081
dalas@pa.gov
NJ Department of Transportation (NJDOT)
Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti
Commissioner
1035 Parkway Avenue
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 530-3536
diane.scaccetti@dot.nj.gov
Eric Powers
Director, Capital Investment & Program Coordination
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, Nj 08625
Phone: (609) 530-3640
eric.powers@dot.state.nj.us
Andrew Swords
Director, Statewide Planning
1035 Parkway Avenue
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 963-2236
andrew.swords@dot.state.nj.us
Sudhir Joshi
Manager, Bureau of Statewide Strategies
1035 Parkway Avenue
P.O. Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 963-2217
sudhir.joshi@dot.nj.gov
PA Governor's Policy Office
Anthony Luker
Southeast Regional Director
110 North 8th Street Suite 505
Philadelphia, PA 19107
anluker@pa.gov
NJ Department of Community Affairs
Lieutenant Governor Sheila Y. Oliver
Commissioner
101 S. Broad Street
P.O. Box 800
Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
Phone: (609) 292-6420
Margarete.Nixon@dca.state.nj.us
Keith Henderson
Director, Policy and Planning
101 S. Broad Street
P.O. Box 800
Trenton, NJ 08625-0800
Phone: (609) 292-4523
keith.henderson@dca.nj.gov
NJ Governor's Appointee
Ed Potosnak
Executive Director
P.O. Box 1237
Trenton, NJ 08607-1237
Phone: (609)331-9922
edpotosnak@njlcv.org
Pennsylvania Governor’s Appointee
Bucks County
Robert J Harvie
Bucks County Commissioner
55 East Court Street
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: (215) 348-642
CommHarvie@buckscounty.org
Richard G Brahler, Jr.
Director of Transportation Planning
1260 Almshouse Road
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: (215) 345-3400
rgbrahler@buckscounty.org
Evan Stone
Executive Director
1260 Almhouse Road
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215- 345- 3400
bcpc@buckscounty.org
Chester County
Josh Maxwell
Vice Chair
313 W. Market Street - Suite 6238
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (610) 344-6100
joshmaxwell@chesco.org
Brian O'Leary
Executive Director
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (610) 344-6285
boleary@chesco.org
Delaware County
Christine A Reuther
Council Member
1055 E. Baltimore Pike
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-4268
ReutherC@co.delaware.pa.us
Gina Burritt
Director
1055 E. Baltimore Pike
Media, PA 19063
Phone: (610) 891-5208
burrittg@co.delaware.pa.us
Thomas Shaffer
Manager, Transportation Planning
1055 E. Baltimore Pike
Media, PA 19603
Phone: (610) 891-5217
shaffert@co.delaware.pa.us
Montgomery County
Neil Makhija
Commissioner
One Montgomery Plaza, Suite 800
Norristown, PA 19404
Phone: 610.278.3030
neil@montgomerycountypa.gov
Scott France
Executive Director
P.O. Box 311
Norristown, PA 19404-0311
Phone: (610) 278-3747
sfrance @montcopa.org
Matthew Edmond
Assistant Director of Transportation and Long-Range Planning
P.O Box 311
Norristown, PA 19404-0311
Phone: (610) 278-3742
medmond@montcopa.org
Burlington County
Tom Stanuikynas
Supervising Planner
P.O. Box 6000
1900 Briggs Road
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060
Phone: (856) 265-3737
tstanuikynas@co.burlington.nj.us
Matthew Johnson
Coordinator, Open Space Acquisition & Park/Trail Development
P.O. Box 6000
1900 Briggs Road
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060
Phone: (856) 642-3850
mjohnson@co.burlington.nj.us
Camden County
Jonathan L. Young, Sr.
Camden County Commissioner
520 Market Street
Courthouse, 8th Floor
Camden, Nj 08102-1375
Phone: (856) 225-5451
jonathan.young@camdencounty.com
Ilene Lampitt
Director of Planning and Permits
2311 Egg Harbor Road
Lindenwold, NJ 08021
Phone: (856) 225-5380
ilene.lampitt@camdencounty.com
Gloucester County
Matthew Weng
Gloucester County Commissioner
P.O. Box 337
Woodbury, NJ 08096
Phone: (856) 853-3378
mweng@co.gloucester.nj.us
Nicholas Cressman
GIS Specialist
1200 North Delsea Drive
Clayton, NJ 08312
Phone: (609) 307-6650
ncressman@co.gloucester.nj.us
Jackie Huston
Assistant Program Analyst
1200 North Delsea Drive
Clayton, NJ 08312
Phone: (856) 307- 6651
jhuston@co.gloucester.nj.us
Mercer County
Brian M. Hughes
County Executive
P.O. Box 8068
Trenton, NJ 08650
Phone: (609) 989-6518
bhughes@mercercounty.org
Leslie Floyd
Director
640 S. Broad Street
P.O. Box 8068
Trenton, NJ 08650
Phone: (609) 989-6545
lfloyd@mercercounty.org
Matthew Lawson
Principal Planner
640 S. Broad Street
P.O. Box 8068
Trenton, NJ 08650
Phone: (609) 989-6545
mlawson@mercercounty.org
Chester City
Thaddeus Kirkland
Mayor
1 Fourth Street
Chester, PA 19013
Phone: (610) 447-7723
tkirkland@chestercity.com
Joan Neal
1 Fourth Street
Chester, PA 19013
Phone: (610) 447-7707
jneal@chestercity.com
Philadelphia City
Mark Squilla
Councilman
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3290
Phone: (215) 686-3458
anne.kelly@phila.gov
Michael A. Carroll
Deputy Managing Director for Transportation
1401 JFK Boulevard, 14th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Phone: (215) 686-2140
michael.a.carroll@phila.gov
Christopher Puchalsky
Director of Policy and Strategic Initiatives

1401 JFK Boulevard, 14th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
christopher.puchalsky@phila.gov
Camden City
June Morton
Administrative Analyst
520 Market St.
P.O. Box 95120
Camden, NJ 08101-5120
Phone: 856-757-7214
jumorton@ci.camden.nj.us
Victor Carstarphen
Mayor, City of Camden
P.O. Box 95140
Camden, NJ 08101
Phone: (856) 757-7200
mayor@ci.camden.nj.us
Edward Williams
Director
520 Market St.
P.O. Box 95120
Camden, NJ 08101-5120
Phone: (856) 757-7135
edwillia@ci.camden.nj.us
Trenton City
Reed Gusciora
Mayor, City of Trenton
319 E. State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 989-3030
mayorsoffice@trentonnj.org
Co-Counsel for the Commission (New Jersey)
Thomas J. Coleman, Esq.
325 New Albany Road
Moorestown, NJ 08057
tomcoleman@rclawnj.com
Co-Counsel for the Commission (Pennsylvania)
William Sasso
Chairman Emeritus
2005 Market Street
Suite 2600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 564-8605
wsasso@stradley.com
Jonathan Bloom
Chair, Employment Practice Group
2005 Market Street
Suite 2600
Pjiladelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 564-8605
jbloom@stradley.com
Federal Highway Administration Pennsylvania Division
Alicia Nolan
Division Administrator
228 Walnut Street
Room 508
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720
Phone: 717-221-3461
alicia.nolan@dot.gov
Gene Porochniak
Community Planner
228 Walnut Street
Room 508
Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720
Phone: 717-221-4438
eugene.porochniak@dot.gov
Federal Highway Administration New Jersey Division
Jason Simmons
Community Planner
840 Bear Tavern Road #202
West Trenton,
Phone: (609) 713-7272
jason.simmons@dot.gov
Robert Clark
Division Administrator
840 Bear Tavern Road #310
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1019
Phone: (609) 637-4200
robert.clark@dot.gov
Sutapa Bandyopadhyay
Planning and Program Development Manager
840 Bear Tavern Road #202
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1019
Phone: (609) 637-4230
sutapa.bandyopadhyay@dot.gov
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Jane Miller
Deputy Regional Administrator
100 Penn Square East, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 656-0500
jane.e.miller@hud.gov
Sheppard "Van" Williams
Operations Specialist
100 Penn Square East
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 430-6638
Sheppard.V.Williams@hud.gov
Paul Lehmann
Regional Environmental Officer
100 Penn Square East
Philadelphia, PA 19017
Phone: (215) 430-6636
paul.j.lehmann@hud.gov
Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority
Leslie S. Richards
General Manager
1234 Market Street
10th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-580-7070
lrichards@septa.org
Jody Holton
Assistant General Manager, Planning and Strategic Initiatives
1234 Market Street
10th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: (215) 964-4541
Jholton@septa.org
New Jersey Transit Corporation
Louis Millan
Director, Programmatic Planning
One Penn Plaza East
Newark, NJ 07105
Phone: (973) 491-7760
Lmillan@NJTransit.com
Blanca Quinde
Assistant Director, Strategic Investment
One Penn Plaza East
Newark, NJ 07105-2246
Phone: (973) 491-7293
BQuinde@NJTransit.com
Delaware River Port Authority
Darlene Callands
Acting Director of Government Relations
2 Riverside Drive
Camden, NJ 02101-1949
Phone: (856) 968-2250
d_callands@drpa.org
John Hanson
Chief Executive Officer
2 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 1949
Camden, NJ 08101-1949
Phone: (856) 968-2444
jthanson@drpa.org
Jalila Parker
Deputy CEO
2 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 1949
Camden, NJ 08101-1949
Phone: (856) 968-2106
j_parker@drpa.org
Port Authority Transit Corporation
John Rink
General Manager
P.O. Box 4262
Lindenwold, NJ 08021-0218
Phone: (856) 772-6942
jdrink@drpa.org
Rohan K. Hepkins
Assistant General Manager
P.O. Box 4262
Lindenwold, NJ 08021-0218
Phone: (856) 772-6925
rkhepkins@drpa.org
Federal Transit Administration, Region Ill
Terry Garcia-Crews
Regional Administrator
1760 Market Street
Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 565-7100
Terry.garciacrews@dot.gov
Timothy Lidiak
1760 Market Street
Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19103-4124
timothy.lidiak@dot.gov
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region III
Diana Esher
Acting Reginal Administrator
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 814-2706
esher.diana@epa.gov
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region II
Walter Mugdan
Acting Regional Administrator
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 637-3660
mugdan.walter@epa.gov
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Sachin Shankar
Assistant Regional Director
2 East Main Street
Norristown, PA 19401
sshankar@pa.gov
Patrick Patterson
Regional Director
2 East Main Street
Norristown, PA 19401
Phone: (484) 250-5817
patpatters@pa.gov
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Shawn M. LaTourette
Commissioner
P.O. Box 402
401 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-2885
Commissioner@dep.nj.gov
Elizabeth Semple
Senior Planning Adviser
P.O. Box 402
401 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 633-1349
elizabeth.semple@dep.nj.gov
New Jersey Office for Planning Advocacy
Donna Rendeiro
Director
225 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625-0820
Phone: (609) 292-7156
donna.rendeiro@sos.nj.gov
Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development
Michael Shorr
Deputy Director
200 South Broad Street
11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Phone: (215) 560-3793
mshorr@pa.gov
Air Quality Partnership
Annual Report
Connections 2050
Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA)
Economic Development District