

Task Force Attendees:

Scott Berman, Valerie Brown, Katrice Cheaton, David Cohen, Liz Feinberg, Frances Harwell, Eva Hayes, Jim Hopkins, Lennox Hyman, Straso Jovanovski, Kiersten Mailler, Bill Matulewicz, Keith Monahan, Mary-Margaret Monser, Sari Steuber, Alice Wright

Additional Attendees:

Lucia Esther, Chuck Bode, Richard Hall, Donna Carney, Alex Smith, Madison Wagner, Yue Wu, Alicia Atkinson, Maile Munro, Raelund Dickerson, Bryon Yoder, Madeline Hendry, Kadafi El-Kardah, Doug Robbins, Noah Levine, Katy Githens, Veronica Aplenc, Catherine Fuller, Julia Cohen, Jim Hopkins, Marshall Hatfield, Soren Harward, Christina Arlt, Anne Mitchell, Jennifer Dougherty, Frances Conwell

Welcome and Meeting Overview

Eva Hayes, Public Participation Task Force Chair, facilitated introductions, giving attendees an opportunity to say their names, and whether they are a member of the Public Participation Task Force.

Presentations

Betsy Mastaglio... Office of Transit, Bicycle, and Pedestrian Planning, DVRPC Betsy Mastaglio framed the meeting by presenting on DVRPC projects related that fall under Tactical Urbanism.

Connect the Dots

Kiersten Mailler (Public Participation Task Force member), Marisa Denker (Connect the Dots) and Jasmin Velez (Impact Services) presented on their experience of hosting placemaking workshops. They shared many tools and takeaways.

Civic Engagement + Placemaking Workshop by Connect the Dots

DVRPC Staff members from all different expertise and departments helped facilitated small group brainstormed Work Program ideas which align with the LRP Principles and Goals.

Report Back Activity: Trade Show

Each group prioritized their top ideas and listed them under the LRP Principle which fit it best. The ideas were then compiled and reported back to the executive leadership.

Network + Meeting End

