

Task Force Attendees: Brandy Bones, David Cohen, Tammy Leigh Dement, Sadie Francis, Paul Glover, Lindsay Graham, Lennox Hyman, Will Matulewicz, Peter Meyer, Patrick Miner, Bryan Proska, Alonzo South, Sari Steuber, and Amy Wilson

Additional Attendees: Bryan Quigley, Michael Noda, Barbara Kelly, Jason Trencard, Jennifer Marandino, Hanaa Rohman, Bill Comer, Nicole Whitaber, Ernest Hanna, Valeria Brown, M.E. Harris, Dana Dobson, Andrew Blairdell, Thomas Dixon, Ruth Birchett, Shoshana Akins (Staff), Jesse Buerk (Staff), Alison Hastings (Staff), and Kwan Hui (Staff)

Welcome and Meeting Overview

Shoshana Akins opened the meeting with a brief overview of the agenda and Sadie Francis, PPTF Chair, welcomed all the attendees.

Presentations

Kwan Hui... Senior Capital Program Coordinator, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission Kwan Hui gave background on the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), providing an understanding of what the mission of the TIP is, the ways projects are put into the TIP, and the ways attendees could stay involved with project selection and commenting.

Q&A

DVRPC staff answered questions from the audience about the TIP.

Group Discussion

Shoshana Akins facilitated a group discussion to hear feedback on the TIP process and public outreach for the comment period.





Closing

Sadie Francis... Chair of PPTF

Sadie Francis closed the meeting with a few summary comments and thanked all attendees for coming to the meeting.

Member Discussion and Networking

Many attendees stayed after to network and gather additional DVRPC reports and resources.

Committee Business and Upcoming Outreach, Events, and News

Shoshana Akins announced that the next Task Force meeting will be August 24, 2017.

